Welcome


Well, here we go! I’ve finally got my rear into gear and have my own bit of cyberspace to share with all who care to follow my trips and thoughts on hiking and wild camping.

Not everything is complete on here but feel free to register and join in making this a lively little place. Take note of the tool bar at the foot of your browser window. Here you can take a look at some of my pics and videos. You’ll also find a chatroom facility if you’re so inclined.

The idea of the toolbar is to keep a lot of the clutter out the blog you often see elsewhere. Plus, it adds a bit more fun and interaction.

Other features maybe added in time but we’ll see. For now, I hope you like what you see and are willing to contribute also. I’m hoping to include some of your trip reports, thoughts and anything else you care to share. It could include a write-up about a trip you’ve shared with myself! This I hope is going to be a friendly and sociable place. I’ll also be submitting posts, pictures and even video at times when I’m out on the hills. So, if you’re homebound and miss the sight of a beautiful sunrise from a prominent peak, I’ll be able to share that moment with you via my mobile phone (signal permitting, of course).

Feel free to disagree, enlighten, share tips and more. I’m an easy going guy who’s open-minded to all and sundry. The one thing thats universal to us all is our love for the outdoors.

So, to get the ball rolling….I’ll let you all know how a recent trip to the delightful Peak District went. And later a bit of news that to some of my friends may come as a bit of a shock.

Thanks for looking!

21 Comments Add yours

  1. twiglegs says:

    Looking good mate.

    Like

  2. Jono says:

    Aye so far so good mate..

    Like

  3. Phil says:

    Top notch Terry, from little acorns…….. 😉

    Like

  4. Ross Collard says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

  5. Ross Collard says:

    nice page Terry 😉

    Like

  6. ukmase says:

    What a terrible site, whoever told you blogging was the way forward is a fool.

    Seriously though it looks good, and terry chat brought a smile to my face.

    The best bit by far is the video section.

    I will be intrested to know the techy side of the mobile uploads, but plenty of time to talk about that later.

    Enjoy the freedom on putting your thoughts on a blog, its great to get away from forum politics and the usual bullshit.

    I will stick up a link for you when i get chance. Until then I await your news.

    Like

  7. ukmase says:

    PS your clock is out on your comments section

    Like

  8. terrybnd says:

    Thanks for the comments folks! Gonna see how things settle before I put my latest story on here. Theres still some techy bits to sort out under the bonnet on here but it seems to be going all OK for most folk.

    Cheers

    Like

  9. terrybnd says:

    By the way…clock sorted. Oversight that 😉

    Like

  10. Martin Rye says:

    Great to see you have a blog. Looking forward to more stuff on it soon.

    Like

  11. Howard says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

  12. Rob says:

    Nice one Terry, looks good.

    ST

    Like

  13. Eion says:

    Excellent work my friend. I shall see you at the beer fest tomorrow night pal!

    Like

  14. Nigel Gray says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere! Great looking site and look forward to reading about your exploits.

    Like

  15. Darren says:

    Great site mate, I'll be checking in on a regular basis to see what you've been up to! I've a passion for the Lakes and have always wanted to do a wild camp but never actually got round to it yet…..maybe someday!!

    Like

  16. terrybnd says:

    Thanks Nigel and Darren. You're very kind.

    Like

  17. Paul says:

    site looks good whens the next video coming

    Like

  18. terrybnd says:

    Thanks Paul. I'm working on my next video right now. I should have it done in a week or so.

    Like

  19. Vick says:

    Finally on board and it was a bit of a struggle but love the Gallery ( Some rogues in there) and enjoyed your Peak district blog / photo
    Hope it works out for you Terry !

    Like

  20. GeoffC says:

    A fine addition to the portfolio of blogs, as I knew it would be from your postings on LFTO.

    Thanks for enabling the posting options, it's working fine now.

    Like

  21. welcome to the merry band!

    Like

Leave a Reply

