Another walk in the park – some more screenshots

This latest video I’m working on is turning into a right labour of love! I’ve wild camped – set off from campsites at 5am – driven to scenic viewing points – you name it.

Friday evening came along and after hooking up with my good friend Geoff we set off for the Peak District to rendezvous with Moonlightshadow (MLS) in Edale for a late start up onto the moors.

Geoff and MLS were only spending the one night with me for company where I was then after going solo with my video camera in hand. The weather looked promising and a dead cert for a temperature inversionย for which the following morning I awoke at 5am.

It was a real stunner even though we didn’t get the full on “cloud” inversion you often see in winter – it was still mesmerising and quite simply beautiful.

As the sun began to rise the sky exploded into a vast array of red and pink hues – it’s moments like this you can only really appreciate on a wild camp.

So, again – I think I’ve been fortunate enough to capture some striking images of the Peak District including a short-eared Owl of which you can see below. I’ve also included a sample track for my latest visual presentation – this could perhaps give a you an idea of what sort of video to expect.

The Peak District – Intro track

http://s3.amazonaws.com/yourlistenAudio/embed.swf

So, with that out of the way – I shall now begin editing the video….

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Paul says:

    You have got some lovely pictures there Terry look forward to the video some stunning shots I bet, MLS is that a sun dance I see lol.

    Like

  2. terrybnd says:

    Just so folk know – Blogger are experiencing problems with allowing comment to be displayed

    Like

  3. Martin Rye says:

    What problems? Only problem I have is your knack for cloud inversions and my knack for not getting them. Superb wild camp you had.

    Like

  4. terrybnd says:

    Thanks Martin. I've had notifications of comments posted and they've not appeared. Apparently Blogger are experiencing some technical issues with comments posted.

    As for my special knack? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I did spot this beauty coming a few days back – and so “begged” the better half to let me off the leash this weekend as opposed to another in the coming weeks.

    Was simply a stunning morning. Very special. Right from twilight through to early morning blue skies.

    Like

  5. Martin Rye says:

    Publish the comments from the email and they most times appear on the blog. Had it happen before to me. I am planning a Peaks wild camp and walk soon. Maybe my luck will turn this time for a good days weather and a inversion in the morning.

    Like

  6. granty_ says:

    Cracking pics mate – love the win hill and lose hill picture with everything red and mist in the valleys ๐Ÿ™‚

    Looking forward to the video!

    Like

Leave a Reply

