Music for the new video

Well, I’m afraid my latest video effort will take me a little longer than I thought to complete. It’s evolved into something I hadn’t originally planned. Essentially, it’s a picture postcard short of the Peak District National Park.

As I’ve been out and about collecting footage – upon review at home I keep thinking of other places to film, different angles, alternative weather conditions and so on.

I want to try and capture the diversity of the landscape in the Peak District and of course film it looking at it’s very best in a short presentation.

With this in mind and noting the screen shots in previous posts (A walk in the park and  Another walk in the park) perhaps you can gauge a better idea of what I’m trying to achieve.

So, this weekend I’m off to the Peak District National Park again – this time to capture some video footage of the splendid spa town of Buxton and the ancient henge of Arbor Low. Then I’ll be satisfied I’ve caught enough of the Peak District on camera to whet the appetite – unless of course I wait for some winter scenery!

In the meantime, with some rough video footage edited I’ve finally completed the audio track that will accompany the video.

The Peak District

http://s3.amazonaws.com/yourlistenAudio/embed.swf

I hope you enjoy it and upon listening perhaps envisage the video yet to come – or even reminisce about this wonderful national park that just so happens to be on my doorstep.

The way I’m going about putting this video together you’d think I was working for the local tourist board!!

Never mind, it’s a pleasure as always to see the sights, smell the air and feel the terrain as I walk in all weathers with my video camera in hand….

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Nice work Terry, what do you use to create the music (I presume you don't have access to an orchestra)

    I take DofE groups up to the Peak on occasions can I have your permission to show them this video? Most of them really have no idea what to expect.

    Cheers

    Steve D

    Like

Leave a Reply

