NEW VIDEO – Monsal Dale, Peak District National Park

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Martin Rye says:

    Top draw stuff. Very well done for that.

    Like

  2. terrybnd says:

    Thanks Martin 🙂

    Like

  3. bsdowling says:

    Nice video! I am jealous of how much time you are able to spend enjoying the peak district!
    Ben.

    Like

  4. terrybnd says:

    Thanks bsdowling 🙂

    I feel privileged most of the time. Other times in awful weather – I wish I was at home resting aching limbs and tired mind.

    I'm very lucky. I spend more time in the Peaks than at home nowadays LOL

    Like

  5. Caine99 says:

    Very good video as always just watched nirvana on youtube inspiring stuff well done. Inspired me to get out a lot more up in the hills. Thanks

    Like

  6. terrybnd says:

    Thanks Caine99 – much appreciated.

    Glad it's stirred something within 🙂

    Like

  7. Jules says:

    Another great video! Captures the spirit of the area very well and reminds me of one of my favourite walks – a 2 day circuit from Bakewell taking in some of the dales, Eyam Edge, Bretton Clough and back via Froggatt, Curbar and Baslow edges and Pilsbury! Must do that again this year!

    Jules

    Like

  8. terrybnd says:

    Hi Jules,

    Thank you for your kind words.

    That sounds like a great walk actually – may try something like that myself.

    Currently, planning my own wee route of the Peak as it happens – for pleasure not work.

    Think Alfred Wainwright's Coast to Coast – but a Peak District version 😉

    Like

  9. Jules says:

    Yeah, I'm in planning mode too. I've got part way through a circular route I have put together round the Peak District taking c 10 days or so. Did 3 days last year (which are on my blog – http://amblesandrambles.blogspot.com/search/label/LDP)and a bit more last autumn. It needs knocking into shape as well coz it's only at the prototype stage just now. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

