VIDEO – The Gritstone Edges, Peak District National Park

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Superb video. OK I give in. I will visit the Peak District soon!!

    Like

  2. terrybnd says:

    @blogpackinglight – LOL Thanks. It's my job, I aim to please 😉

    @Trekking Britain – Thank you. Bit too busy to be 'blogging' per se at the moment. But bar the snow scenes, all the footage in this video was captured over the past month.

    Like

  3. Terry, you've outdone yourself on this one. For me, this is the best video I've seen you produce yet. You've captured some amazing scenes, but your composition really helps bring everything together. Great stuff, really great stuff.

    Like

  4. jamehand says:

    Hi Terry,
    Another excellent video showing the beauty of the Peak District. In early summer I am going to be attempting to hike the length of the Gritstone Edges with rucksack and tent on back and blog about it. Can I ask permission to stick a link to this video on my blog post accrediting yourself and linking to your site in return. I think the video captures the essence of why I want to do this hike and will give an idea of what it's all about to anyone reading it.

    Like

  5. Jules says:

    Really great stuff again, Terry.

    I'm planning a walk on some of the edges myself a bit later in the year and this has really whet my appetite. Cheers!

    Like

  6. terrybnd says:

    @Charlie Penny – Thank you. You're very kind. Personally, I think it's perfect upto the half way mark (not wanting to sound Like I'm blowing my own trumpet, but I work bloody hard to achieve these scenes on video). After that its sloppy.

    @jamehand – Cheers, the video doesn't do them justice though. There's more – but thats for another video. And fair play to ya – that would make some good hike, actually.

    And yes, feel free to link the video in. Was good of you to ask but it's no problem at all.

    @Jules – I'm glad it's whet the appetite. Filming them certainly did for me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

