Who’s a busy bee?

Looking over to Win Hill from a camp on Stanage Edge

Who? Me. I’m snowed under with work – and when I think back to when I got made redundant, working as hard as I am now at my PC seemed a distant dream. And when I say dream – well, a hopeful thought that I’d be busy with work.

All the hikes and camps have become a bit of a blur now, if I’m honest. I’ll talk with friends about trips I did a few months ago when in fact it was only last week!

Even so, I do wonder if this will ever end. I’ve got used to it now and am really enjoying it.

Saying that, I do have days where I wish to do absolute bugger all. Which leads me to this video – it perfectly captures how I feel sometimes…..

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    One in the eye for the phrase “Don't give up the day job”, eh. !

    Wot you doing Friday btw. ?

    twigs.

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Btw Terry, your Twitter, i don't use it myself so no idea how it works, but it does my nut in that all i can see are your replies, i want to see the questions too. !

    Can i, am i doing something wrong. ?

    Like

  3. terrybnd says:

    Twigs – Filming near Dovedale/Ashbourne mate and heading home đŸ˜¦

    Back out on Monday though for the rest of the week I reckon. So, following Friday we could meet? Likely filming round Kinder or Upper Derwent Valley, mate.

    As for Twitter – I think you click on my reply and it shows a thread on the right as to what it refers to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

