On the road again…

Well, it’s time for me to come out of my hibernation and head back out into the Peak District. It seems ages ago since I camped out on the moors or above the limestone dales – yet it’s only a week or two at most.

I’ll be glad to get away from urban living over the next 4-5 days – a chance to clear the mind and think ahead to other video projects, one of which I’m particularly excited about. Though I’m not quite sure how I’m going to execute it to make the feature engaging.

Nevertheless, I’ve got sights to visit, landscape shots I wish to capture and some wildlife I’m hoping to record on video for this trip – all the while testing Terra Novas Voyager 2.2.

It’s a bulky shelter if left in it’s stuffsack – even so I’ve managed to pack that (loose) along with all my other gear into a 45 litre rucksack (including food). Not too bad, eh? I figured it might be a squeeze but I’ve still got room left for extra snacks and the like.

And I managed to raise a smile the other day after locating my normal camera for taking pictures – I’ve been unable to find the bloody thing for about 3 months! And lo and behold it was buried under a load of paperwork on my desk! Cheered me up that did.

I’ve been struggling to take some nice pics from my mobile phone and hate using screen grabs from the video I’ve filmed – the images just don’t look the same.

And if you missed it – don’t forget to check this out: Peak District Social Meet.

Anyway, I’m heading off now and I shall leave you with these wee videos to enjoy….

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Alistair says:

    Lucky sod! I really enjoy these videos with a coffee in the morning waiting for the working day to begin. Love the moving cloud shots – hope your outdoors life doesn't get stressed by having your job there too.

    Like

  2. Moonlight Shadow says:

    Nice video of Lathkill Dale, was there just a couple of weeks ago with Loz, we explored a few side valleys, all but deserted. Relaxing rambling when you start later in the day and the crowds are gone.

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    Nice video of Lathkill Dale, was there just a couple of weeks ago with Loz, we explored a few side valleys, all but deserted. Relaxing rambling when you start later in the day and the crowds are gone.

    Moonlilghtshadow

    Like

  4. terrybnd says:

    @Alistair – Thanks 🙂 I must admit, there are times of late where I wish I was backpacking just for the love of it and not lugging about camera gear or have my brain constantly buzzing as I cast my eyes about etc.

    In the main, I love it, mate. Can't complain, eh?

    @Moonlightshadow – Yeah, Lathkill Dale is a beaut. I think it's best visited around now. ie, with some green on the trees and spring birdsong. My favourite place is the upper reaches near Monyash

    Like

Leave a Reply

