Friday matinee: "Stick around"

Just a few bits and bobs to sort out and I’m about ready for heading off to the Peak District filming – again. I’ll be off hiking for around 6 days on this trip and with my planned route my pack will weigh a few kilos to start off with. I’m not intending on picking up supplies until Monday or Tuesday.

Plus, some new gear I’ve recently purchased to give me some more dynamic camera work has added around 2 kilos on my back – the results are worth it though, or at least I think so.

You can see the effect I’m after in some of the opening shots to the video below featuring Lapwing Barns in the Peak District. Lovely place this and with a claim to fame, too. Keira Knightly and some other actors stayed here for a couple of weeks when shooting for The Duchess in the Peak Park.

The other video is the final result of a delightful cottage I filmed in the Chilterns – of which I spent a couple of nights out in the woods in a bivouac to capture some of the scenes featured.

And the other video is one I’ve produced for a client concerning Nordic Walking in the limestone dales of Derbyshire and occasionally the gritstone moors of the Dark Peak, too.

Finally, for this wander in the great outdoors I’ll be taking the Terra Nova Solar Competition 2 tent out for the first time. So, we’ll see how we get on. In the meantime, “stick around” and if you feel like having a chat don’t forget you can catch me on Twitter. Oh! And if you’re coming along to the social meet I’ve organised in the Peak District at the end of August – I’ll be submitting a blog post on final details for that upon my return next week.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Terry,
    the first video is a pleasure to watch, but the second and third vid's truly show of your very much improved capabilities (or another way to put it- “Your blade is getting sharper and it is accompanied with a much improved skill to wield it”). I don't mean to be just blowing sunshine up your A**e-I sincerely mean it.

    The transitions from one scene to the next (fade in and outs) and the movements (Pans)are relaxing to the beholder's eye and leads you to the next scene in a way that makes you want to watch more of the film.

    And I hope that someday I will be able to compose music as you do (yeah, I know-you say that it is all in the software mate…but, it isn't). The scenes of the flowers backdropped by the old stone structures and then coupled with the lilting notes makes me want to schedule my stay right now! Very light and refreshing with just the right touch of understatement IMHO.

    Good show,
    Barefoot Child

    Like

  2. Peter Crawford says:

    I was in Soho recently, Tezza, and saw a woman in a miniskirt, fishnet stockings and stiletto heels teetering down Meard Street with a pair of trekking poles. Apparently it is called “Nordic Streetwalking” and is growing in popularity amongst the demi-mondaine community. Good idea for a vid ?

    Like

  3. terrybnd says:

    @Barefoot Child – Thanks mate. You're really too kind. I'm not one to rest on my laurels – that much I think shows on my blog or in the videos. So, we'll see how things go, eh? 🙂

    @Peter Crawford – LOL Bloody hell. Only in Soho mate LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

