Out with the old and in with the new

And now for something completely different….

You’ll have to bear with me on this new look blog – I’m about to head off to the Peak District for 6 nights so any glitches you may encounter will have to wait until I get back home.

Anyway, I hope you like it. I felt the ole place could do with a lick of paint and consequently I’ve attempted to reflect where I spend most of my time.

There’s much, much more for me to do but time has caught up with me today and I’ve been unable to complete the job.

I suppose, the ‘hiking & wild camping in the UK’ title should be dropped.

Though I still get to enjoy nights out on the hills elsewhere, the majority of my waking hours has and will continue to be in the Peaks.

It’s where my work is after all…

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Amanda says:

    Looking good Terry! Not sure about dropping the “hiking & wild camping in the UK” – perhaps just the “in the UK” bit? It could be “hiking, wild camping and filming in the Peak District”.

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    What the lady said lol 😉
    T.
    Or is it Y 😉

    Like

  3. I like the new look. It makes the right side of your blog much easier to navigate.

    One thing I've always wondered though, where abouts is the location of the picture you used for your banner on the 'old' look site?

    Like

  4. terrybnd says:

    @Amanda and anonymous – Thanks! 🙂

    @Charlie Penny – Thank you. The old pic? That was taken one very cold winters morning from Grindslow Knoll in the Peak District 🙂

    Like

  5. Rob says:

    OK, can I toss in a bit of criticism. It's just it seems a bit busy down the right hand side of the screen.

    Sorry mate

    Like

  6. terrybnd says:

    No problem, Rob. I am still working on it. Won't be for a couple of weeks until I got it all finished though.

    Like

  7. Looking good Terry. Hope you got some decent footage… although judging by the Tweets the weather was a bit snarly.

    Like

  8. terrybnd says:

    @northernwalker – I did get some decent footage in the end mate thanks. Not without some hardship inbetween mind

    Like

  9. Hello Terry,
    I have been giving your blog page a try for the last two weeks or so and am now ready to give you some feed back.
    I find the change to be a good one. I like the background and layout change…very pleasent and easy to navigate.

    I am not bothered, annoyed or encumbered in anyway by the right or left sides of the page…in fact, I have found it to be very useful in many ways. I have been clicking onto everything that appears there and I have never had a bad experience at all.

    I find your blog to be both informative and entertaining at the same time. I follow some other blogs, and use the Youtube a great deal, but refrain from Facebook (just not my chosen socializing spot), but find the idea of Twitter to be interesting and will probably start to use it.

    Well, that is all I have got for know.

    Happy trails,
    Barefoot Child

    Like

Leave a Reply

