VIDEOS – ‘The Western Moors’ and ‘Padley Gorge’, Peak District National Park

10 minutes of ambient Peakland scenery here for you folks. The first a video featuring the Western Moors of the Peak District National Park – which I filmed on a recent trip.

The other features the delightful Padley Gorge on the Longshaw Estate near Grindleford – a place I visited last weekend. And on that note, I shall bid you farewell – I’m going to take a break for a few days wild camping in the Lake District….

9 Comments Add yours

  1. mick thornton(@toffy63) says:

    words fail me ,on both video`s,spot on.

    Like

  2. terrybnd says:

    Thank you mate. You're really too kind

    Like

  3. David says:

    Nice work Terry. If the forcast is correct you could get a couple of decent filming days in the Lakes once this front passes over.

    Like

  4. terrybnd says:

    @David – Thanks mate. Yep, agree on the weather front. However, no filming for me. This a rest and recuperation trip 😉 Just me and my pack – like the old days LOL

    Like

  5. surfnslide says:

    Awesome Terry, your film-making skills are superb. I'm loving these views of places I knew so well when lived up that way. Chrome Hill was great and I believe that Parkhouse Hill is now opened up – it was private when I was last there 10 years or so back
    Cheers
    Andy

    Like

  6. another class vid Terry, looking forward as ever to the next vids/projects and of course another TerryBnd blogcam

    Like

  7. terrybnd says:

    @surfnslide – Thanks. Yeah, Dowell Hall Farm own Chrome Hill et al and when I've chatted with them, are only too happy to give tips on exploring it's flanks. ie, fossils, the burial mound and so on. Though they have problems with parking from time to time.

    Lovely area though.

    @chris25119600 – Cheers mate. We'll see about the blogcam 😉 lol

    Like

  8. Jules says:

    Great stuff, as usual!

    Padley Gorge is another of those places (like Stanton Moor) seemingly imbued with a magical air. An easy walk, but always a favourite.

    Like

  9. Anonymous says:

    Terry,
    all I can say is “You sure are getting good at this stuff, you must be having a great deal of enjoyment.

    Happy trails,
    Barefoot Child

    Like

Leave a Reply

