Video: Vango Hurricane 200

It’s been somewhat quiet on the video front from me recently. This has in part been solely down to the wet and miserable summer we’ve had and a little to do with my back injury incurred in Snowdonia some time ago. Consequently, my schedule has become jam-packed and I’ve been playing catch up ever since.

I’ve missed a few deadlines too but thankfully folk have been understanding to my predicament – even if the ‘bank of wife’ hasn’t. So, I’m feeling the pressure to get stuff done and dusted.

Anyway, here’s one wee video I’ve completed for Vango featuring one of their tents. The idea is it creates a more authentic and engaging experience for potential customers to the product. To you and me they get to see it in the environment it’s designed for and not some local field near a depot.

But I also wanted to interject some images that inspire those who are new to outdoor pursuits to get out there and give it a go. After all that’s what it’s all about isn’t it? Fun and adventure in the great outdoors?

I shot this video with my friends Stuart and Dean Read in late July out on the hills of Snowdonia National Park. Big thanks to them for taking part! And a fine sunset we all enjoyed too from Carnedd y Cribau….

Leave a Reply

