UPDATED POST. VIDEO: Life of a Mountain: Scafell Pike – Some test sequences

Hope all of you are well? To be frank, I’m absolutely shattered from my latest trip out working in the Lake District for the above project. I’ll talk more in a trip report soon, but in the meantime, enjoy a sneak peek at some scenes I’ve captured for Life of a Mountain: Scafell Pike. A documentary focused on the Scafells and all those who live, work, play and care for this mountain through the seasons.

I’d like to thank all the sponsors involved and particularly the National Trust in Cumbria who were fantastic in their support over my 9 day trip (too many names to mention!). Also a big hug and pat on the back to Georgina and the team at the Wasdale Head Inn. Their hospitality was wonderfully accommodating and they not only helped me out with beer but food supplies (courtesy of an Asda delivery) and access to loved ones via the internet.
Big wave to the very talented Freddiehangoler – the composer of the music in this short and for the project (Facebook page linky here too: http://www.facebook.com/freddiehangoler.composer). His patience and rapid efforts in getting music to me has been inspiring to say the least. Top bloke and one I’m very much looking forward to collaborating with in the future.
Thanks again, and I hope the above video only serves to whet your appetite as to what is to come between now and autumn 2013.

Leave a Reply

