Thank you! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Force Ten Nitro Lite 200 tent, wild camping, Bowfell, Lake District
Dawn at camp on Bowfell summit, Lake District. The Force Ten Nitro Lite 200 tent.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I hope it’s been a good year for you and your outdoor adventures and 2013 brings more of the same. Thank you for following my blog, popping in and having a chat.

It’s been an absolute pleasure for me to share with you the hikes and sights I’ve enjoyed over the past 12 months – some of which will haunt me forever. One memory that will linger comes from the above photograph taken only the other week.

I’d spent the night on the summit of Bowfell in the Lake District. Normally, it’s too rocky underfoot up there to camp with a tent. Alas, it was caked in snow so proved ideal for me to set up home for the night and hopefully catch some lovely sights the following day.

Indeed, I was fortunate enough to wake to a spectacular cloud inversion. Two I enjoyed in as many days over a 9 day trip. It was bitterly cold in the winds I have to admit and I so very nearly didn’t pause and capture this scene of my camp.

If you’re interested to know, it’s one of the new tents from Force Ten – the Nitro Lite 200.

Without wanting to sound to eager to make a final judgement, I have to admit this tunnel tent performed beyond my expectations. I’ll explain more in time of course.

I’d also like to thank all of you who have pledged towards ‘The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend’ project on Kickstarter. We’ve hit our target!

Your support and well wishes is greatly appreciated and we’re very excited to begin planning our shoots out in this wonderous corner of the UK. A film I’ve no doubt many of you will enjoy for years to come.

Anyway, I shall leave you be. Take care wherever you are and best wishes for the festive season and new year ahead.

Leave a Reply

