On the big screen! ‘The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend’

The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend
Being shown on the largest cinema screen in the North West of England.

I’m now editing the final 25 minutes for ‘The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend’ and I’m pleased to say it’s coming along nicely. Test audience feedback has been overwhelmingly positive, which has taken Chris and myself by surprise. I must say, I’m thrilled – the hard work appears to have paid off.

It’s worth noting, that this project would never have got off the ground if it weren’t for readers who visit this blog and moreover all those who kindly backed the film via Kickstarter!

Before I sign off and continue finishing off the film, I thought you might like to see the above picture.

It’s all a bit scary for me, but the Cairngorms project will be shown on the big screen in the Rheged Centre in Cumbria. If this interests you, I believe tickets will be available from Monday afternoon. Incidentally, tickets for the public premier at George Fishers in Keswick on the 18th May have sold out. For those who backed the feature on Kickstarter, they of course will receive their copy before any of the above (and have been duly notified via updates).

I will get round to blogging about the recent trips soon, but my time is currently being spent completing the film. The clock is ticking after all!

Leave a Reply

