Friday matinee: Clips from ‘The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend’

The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend poster
Poster for the film.

If you’ve not seen the film, I thought I’d make a shameless plug in this post – below you’ll find two clips from ‘The Cairngorms in Winter with Chris Townsend’.

I’m really pleased that reviews and such like that continue to come in all praise the film and Chris’ naturalistic presentation. The latter something I was particularly keen on executing within the feature. It suited what I had in mind and of course Chris’ down-to-earth and aimable style.

The DVDs for the video should arrive in the next several delays. I encountered some technical issues with the publisher and have since remedied this. Sadly it means a slight delay in me getting copies out to those are due them from backing the project on Kickstarter. But it’s all done now thankfully (though I’ve pulled a few hairs out in frustration).

Even so, the film is available to buy via Steep Edge (see banner above this post) and there is another big screen showing lined up at Eden Court in Inverness on August 28th where myself and Chris will be in attendance for Q’s and A’s after the showing.

I’m also entering the film into the Kendal Mountain Festival this year. Hopefully the judges will select it to be one of 15 films to be screened over that weekend 14th to 17th November.

You can also read a couple of interviews concerning the feature. One HERE where Chris talks to the BMC and myself here with UKC.

Other than that, I hope you all have a great weekend outdoors, whatever the weather.

Leave a Reply

