VIDEO: Sneak peek – Behind the scenes #4 ‘Life of a Mountain: Scafell Pike’

Well, I’m back and shattered as usual from arguably my most productive and memorable shoot in the Lake District since last December! I was lucky to get 4 hours kip a night for much of the time, due to wonderful late sunsets and the call of stunning dawns from the highest peaks in England.

I thought I knew the Scafells rather well but recent trips have put that emotive thought to bed!

However, they are becoming more and more to feel like friends and every nook and cranny is being etched into my mind. There are downsides of course. Some routes I’m already beginning to dread embarking on due to familiarity and the fact they were rather dull in the first place – such as the Brown Tongue route (which proves a handy, quick descent down to Wasdale).

Even so, I’ll blog in more detail about the trip very soon….in the meantime please enjoy this wee sneak peek at some of the scenes I filmed over the past week or so. The film ‘Life of a Mountain: Scafell Pike’ is finally starting to take shape now and I cannot wait to start working on what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

