Happy New Year from Wasdale!

Yewbarrow Lake District National Park Wasdale Wastwater
Looking mighty fine! Yewbarrow from the shores of Wastwater.

It’s a dull and overcast day here in the Western Lake District as I type this blogpost from my laptop enjoying a family holiday from the confines of a delightful cottage in Wasdale. Despite the variable and inclement weather, I’ve been able to get out and about and enjoy some fine scenery the Wasdale and Eskdale valleys have to offer. My favourite part of Cumbria (a few pics below).

Before I sign off though, I’d like to wish all readers to this humble blog a Happy New Year!

Thanks for popping on by and for your continued support with my work out in the hills. It’s always a pleasure to share with you all the sights I’m privileged to savour – something I never take for granted, believe me.

Best wishes for 2015 and I do hope it’s a good one for you all!

Buckbarrow Wasdale Lake District
Buckbarrow one frosty morning.

Wasdale Valley Cumbria Lake District
Looking into the Wasdale Valley.

Wastwater Wasdale Lake District Cumbria
Wastwater like a mirror one morning.

joss naylor mbe greendale wasdale lake district
Looking towards the home and playground of the legendary fellruner Joss Naylor MBE.

Lone tree by the shores of Wastwater.

Wastwater evening Wasdale Lake District Cumbria
Post-sunset looking down Wastwater to Wasdale Head.

Leave a Reply

