Wainwright Memorial Lecture by yours truly

wainwright memorial lecture Terry Abraham
Yours truly doing the AW Memorial Lecture this October.

Now here’s something I never expected in my lifetime – being asked to be the guest speaker for the annual Wainwright Memorial Lecture in the Lake District. Needless to say it was a tremendous honour to have been approached about it and of course I agreed.

I have 4 tickets to giveaway for the event for folks here, so do read on….

During the talk I’ll be sharing stories from some of my camps out on the fells, how I go about capturing the landscape on camera in all seasons and how the legendary Alfred Wainwright has been an influence in my life.

To top all that off I’ll be showing exclusive clips from my next Lakeland documentary ‘Life of a Mountain: Blencathra’ on the larger than IMAX size screen at the Rheged Centre too!

If you fancy one of four tickets I have available then answer the following question correctly and submit your answer via the highlighted ’email me’ below:

QUESTION

WHICH OF THE FOLLOWING IS THE CORRECT PRONUNCIATION FOR ENGLAND’S HIGHEST PEAK, SCAFELL PIKE?


A. SCAY-FELL PIKE

B. SCAW-FELL PIKE

C. SCAR-FELL PIKE


WINNERS WILL BE SELECTED AT RANDOM BASED ON THE CORRECT ANSWER SUBMITTED ON MONDAY 29TH JULY 2015.
ONLY ONE SUBMISSION PER READER ALLOWED.
PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR NAME AND CONTACT DETAILS WITHIN THE EMAIL (TICKETS WILL BE ALLOCATED TO THE WINNERS WHO THEN ONLY NEED TO CHECK-IN AT THE LECTURE ON SATURDAY 17TH OCTOBER BEFORE 6PM).
GOOD LUCK!
Leave a Reply

